Skip to main content
Glance

Why does my desktop background vanish when I start a Glance Screen Share session?

Many background designs are detailed, which creates data that Glance has to transmit. To speed performance, Glance usually turns off your computer's background during the session. The background reappears when your Glance session ends.

If you would prefer to keep your desktop background visible during sessions, follow the steps below:

  1. Click the Glance "G" icon.
  2. Select Settings... 
  3. Click on the Advanced tab.
  4. Uncheck "Hide desktop background".