Skip to main content
Glance

Can I disable remote control or other features in Glance Screen Share?

In the new My Account area, a Glance Screen Share account administrator can now control which features users can access. Features include:

  • Allow remote control
  • Host sessions without a session key
  • Specify what guest information is required, optional, or not shown
  • Allow guests to show their screens back to the host
  • Start sessions to view a guest's screen

Log in to the My Account area

To log in to the My Account area:

  1. Click the My Account link.
  2. Log in using the Glance Administrator's Glance Address and password. (Forgot your password? Click here to find out how to reset it.)
  3. Click the Users tab.
  4. In the Privilege section, uncheck (or check) the privilege you want to disable (or enable).
  5. Click Save Changes.

 

Tip: These settings will apply to all users in your group.